Skip to content ↓

Calday Grange Grammar School

Calday Grange Grammar School

Ambition, Respect and Pride

    Parents


    Term Dates

    A copy of these term dates are available on request from the Administration Office. You are advised to check these dates before making any arrangements as they may be altered during the academic year.


    AUTUMN TERM 2016

    School closed for staff development - Thursday 1 September 2016 

    Term begins - Friday 2 September 2016  (Year 7 and Year 12 students ONLY)
                               Monday 5 September 2016  (All students)

    School closed for staff development - Wednesday 21 September 2016 

    Half term break - Monday 24 to Friday 28 October 2016

    Term ends -  Wednesday 21 December 2016

     

    SPRING TERM 2017

    Term begins - Monday 9 January 2017

    Half term break - Monday 20 to Friday 24 February 2017

    Term ends - Friday 31 March 2017

     

    SUMMER TERM 2017

    School closed for Easter Monday Bank Holiday - Monday 17 April 2017 

    Term begins - Tuesday 18 April 2017

    School closed for May Bank Holiday - Monday 1 May 2017

    School closed for staff development -  Tuesday 2 May 2017

    Half term break - Monday 29 May to Friday 2 June 2017

    Term ends - Thursday 20 July 2017

     

    AUTUMN TERM 2017

    Staff Development Day - Monday 4th September 2017 (school closed to students)

    Term begins - Tuesday 5th September 2017 (Year 7 and L6 students only)
                              Wednesday 6th September 2017 (all other students)

    Staff Development Day - Wednesday 20th September 2017 (school closed to students)

    Half term break - Monday 23rd October to Friday 27th October 2017

    Term ends - Friday 22nd December 2017

     

    SPRING TERM 2018

    Term begins - Monday 8th January 2018

    Half term break - Monday 19th February to Friday 23rd February 2018

    Term ends - Thursday 29th March 2018 (Good Friday - Friday 30th March, Easter Monday - Monday 2nd April)

     

    SUMMER TERM 2018

    Staff Development Day - Monday 16th April 2018 (school closed to students)

    Term begins - Tuesday 17th April 2018

    May Bank Holiday - Monday 7th May 2018 (school closed)

    Half term break - Monday 28th May to Friday 1st June 2018

    Term ends - Friday 20th July 2018

     

     

     

     

     

     


    Please click here for a link to the timings of the school day.