Skip to content ↓

Term Dates

A copy of these term dates are available on request from the Administration Office. You are advised to check these dates before making any arrangements as they may be altered during the academic year.

AUTUMN TERM 2018

Staff Development Day Monday 3rd September 2018 (school closed to students)
Term begins Tuesday 4th September 2018 (Year 7 and L6 students only)
Wednesday 5th September 2018 (all other students)
Staff Development Day Wednesday 19th September 2018 (school closed to students)
Half term break Monday 22nd October to Friday 26th October 2018
Term ends Thursday 20th December 2018

SPRING TERM 2019

Term begins Monday 7th January 2019
Half term break Monday 18th February to Friday 22nd February 2019
Term ends Friday 29th March 2019

SUMMER TERM 2019

Staff Development Day Monday 15th April 2019 (school closed to students)
Term begins  Tuesday 16th April 2019
Good Friday Friday 19 April 2019 (school closed)
Easter Monday Monday 22 April 2019 (school closed)
May Bank Holiday  Monday 6th May 2019 (school closed)
Half term break Monday 27th May to Friday 31st May 2019
Term ends Friday 19th July 2019

AUTUMN TERM 2019

Staff Development Day Monday 2nd September 2019 (school closed to students)
Term begins  Tuesday 3rd September 2019 (Year 7 and L6 students only)
Wednesday 4th September 2019 (all other students)
Staff Development Day Wednesday 18th September 2019 (school closed to students)
Half term break Monday 28th October to Friday 1st November 2019
Term ends Friday 20th December 2019

SPRING TERM 2020

Term begins Monday 6th January 2020
Half term break Monday 17th February to Friday 21st February 2020
Term ends Friday 3rd April 2020

SUMMER TERM 2020

Staff Development Day Monday 20th April 2020 (school closed to students)
Term begins Tuesday 21st April 2020 
May Bank Holiday Monday 4th May 2020 (school closed)
Half term break Monday 25th May to Friday 29th May 2020 
Term ends Friday 17th July 2020 

Please note there is still one inset day to be added

Please click here for a link to the timings of the school day.